## LAKE EUNICE TOWNSHIP

Crystal Myers, Clerk 18620 Sportsman Rd Audubon, MN 56511 218-439-3001 218-234-9266

Treasurer: Ruth Pung
Chairman: Lloyd Kohler
Supervisors: Michael Reep
James Renslow

The Lake Eunice Township board held their annual meeting on March 11, 2008 at 8:30pm at the Lake Eunice Town hall. Crystal Myers, deputy clerk, called the meeting to order. Cecil Bergquist nominated as moderator, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dave Opsahl and it carried.

2007 Annual meeting minutes were approved by a motion from Scott Rietsema, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Joe Lightowler and it carried.

2007 Treasurer's Report was read and approved by a motion from Jeff Moritz, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Joe Lightowler and it carried.

The proposed budget was reviewed. Scott Rietsema made a motion to accept the budge, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Joe Lightowler and it carried. Scott would also like it noted that the supervisors are doing their jobs as shown by the ability to decrease the budget for 2009. Mark Jacobson made a comment that the ice and snow removal wages should be checked to make sure they are accurately being reported.

James Renslow gave the road report stating that several roads were patched, 3 miles of road were graveled, brushing was done on several roads, crackfill was done on all paved roads, dust control was placed on a few of our roads to help with dust and hold the roads together.

Dave Opsahl made a motion to approve the continuance of depository at State Bank & Trust, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ralph Bergquist and it carried. Jeff Moritz made a motion to continue the posting stations and newspaper and if changes need to be made then it is at the discretion of the board, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ralph Bergquist and it carried.

Joe Lightowler made a motion to approve the voting times and date for election and annual meeting as March 10, 2009 with a 4pm-8pm election and meeting to follow, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Barry Nelson and it carried.

Mike Reep made a comment that the website is available now.

A motion was made by Ralph Bergquist to adjourn at 9:05 pm, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lisa Rietsema and it carried.

Minutes approved on Mar 11, 2008. Crystal Myers, Clerk