LAKE EUNICE TOWNSHIP

Crystal Myers, Clerk 18620 Sportsman Rd Audubon, MN 56511 218-439-3001 218-234-9266

Treasurer: Ruth Pung Chairman: Lloyd Kohler Supervisors: Michael Reep James Renslow

The Lake Eunice Township board held their annual meeting on March 17, 2009 at 8:25pm at the Lake Eunice Town hall. Crystal Myers, clerk, called the meeting to order. Joe Lightowler nominated Barry Nelson as moderator, 2nd by Dennis Macheel and it carried.

2008 Annual meeting minutes were approved as written by a motion from Joe Lightowler, 2nd by Rick Renner and it carried.

2008 Treasurer's Report was read and approved by a motion from Joe Lightowler, 2nd by Dennis Macheel and it carried.

The proposed budget was reviewed. Dennis Macheel made a motion to accept the budge, 2nd by Joe Lightowler and it carried.

James Renslow gave the road report stating that several roads were graveled, applied dust control to a few roads, repaired soft spots on Deroxe Rd, Tanglewood, and E Big Cormorant Rd. We also fixed a culvert and various other repairs. The twp is also working on bringing the township signs up to reflectivity standards as required by the state. There is a cost share with the county and the state that we are working on as well.

Dennis Macheel questioned the decision of paving N Pearl Lk Rd and Deroxe. The township has only received a petition from Deroxe Rd and has not moved any further on N Pearl as there has been no petition received. There will be some work done on Deroxe in the upcoming year and N Pearl is definitely wanted in the next 5 years, however, a petition still needs to be received to be able to continue with any of the process.

Joe Lightowler made a motion to approve the continuance of depository at State Bank & Trust, to continue the posting stations and newspaper and if changes need to be made then it is at the discretion of the board, 2nd by Rick Renner and it carried.

Dennis Macheel made a motion to approve the voting times and date for election and annual meeting as March 9, 2010 with a 4pm-8pm election and meeting to follow at 8:15, 2nd by Mike Reep and it carried.

The 5 member board was approved at the election and was discussed to decide at the April 14, 2009 meeting as to whether to hold a special election or to wait until the next annual election.

A motion was made by Joe Lightowler to adjourn at 9:15 pm, 2nd by Dennis Macheel and it carried.

Minutes to be approved at the annual meeting of 2009. Crystal Myers, Clerk